Skip To Main Content

School Board

The School Board oversees Little Falls Community Schools, Independent School District 482, and is responsible for approving district policies, employing a superintendent, approving a budget, and other duties required for oversight of the district.

The School board is made up of six district residents who serve as School Board Directors on staggered four-year terms. The School Board selects it's own Chair, Vice-Chair, Clerk, and Treasurer and all members of the School Board represent the entire district. Elections are held for three spots in November of even numbered years, with terms beginning January 1.

School Board Meetings

Regular meetings are scheduled for Monday evenings at 5:00pm in the Little Falls Community Middle School Media Center, 1000 1st Avenue Northeast,
Little Falls. The meeting schedule is subject to change and special meetings are scheduled as necessary. All meetings are open to the public.



School Board Meeting
Little Falls Community Middle School, 1000 1st Ave NE, Little Falls, MN 56345, USA

District Policies

Access District Policies

Board Members

Sharon Ballou, Chair
Term expires: 12/31/2026

Mark Gerbi, Director
Term expires: 12/31/2026

Doug Dahlberg, Treasurer
(612) 382-9280
Term expires: 12/31/2024

Kelsie Herzog, Clerk
(320) 221-4606
Term expires: 12/31/2024

Dan Schilling, Director
Term expires: 12/31/2026

Julie LeMieur, Director

Term expires: 12/31/2024

You may also contact the school board at